Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The development of a country depends on their own citizens and their personal development, people should be careful enough to build their economic and social stability. One of the group claims that education system is the main reason for a country's success while others insists that education alone cannot decide the country's progress, there are other key factors along with the academics. I strongly agree that education alone cannot develop one's country, there are other factors which has astonishing effects on country's performance.

On the one hand, many parents suggests that their younger generation should be given quality education which improves their lifestyle when their children become adults. Firstly, children should be encouraged to go to school and excel in their academics with flying colors. Secondly, children should be motivated by their parents to acquire their graduation from a reputed university because children should be competent enough to get their dream jobs. Thirdly, these children were not having time to get exposed to any social or extra curricular activities as their parents think that education is the most important factor than other engagements.

On the other hand, most of the parents states that there are other dominant aspects which foster the country's progress. For instance, even though there are emerging graduates with potential skill sets exist, there is no job opportunities after their graduation. Moreover, there should be an industrial development for every country which makes its citizens self-sufficient and not dependent on others. Furthermore, the government should bring more development plans for the welfare of the people who contributes the overall country's development.

In conclusion, although education system is important for an individual and overall success, there are other measures which has to be considered for the welfare of the country. Academic degrees is of no use if there is no scope for employment.