Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t.

Discuss both these points of views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sports have played a more advanced role in the society throughout the world. The comprehensive purpose of sports has widen and seen as a compulsory to maintain the equilibrium of our health and life. However, professional athletes who have been extended in their social life and seen as celebrities often brought equivocal on the matter concerning either they are worth as role models or otherwise not.

The distinguish of many perspectives show that the issue is concerning the lives of our youth who often see professional athletes as heroes. From one point of view, the reason for admiring professional athletes cannot be resisted. Simply by implying on how they maintain healthy way of living, the disciplines, and sustainable hard work in order to perform better in competition. Seeing these lifestyles of course will give positive impacts for the youth because the young generation is commonly known to resemble and reflect their behavior from those people whom they admired the most.

However, professional athletes can also bring negative empowerment especially to our young generation. Once an athlete is being provided with the life as a professional athlete and being granted with the popularity among nations, they began to enhance the glamour way of living. In some cases, this certain professional athletes will start to be involved in many scandals such as drinking alcohol and more worse using drugs to enhance their performance and outperformed the other competitors. From this point of view, the disrupt behavior will bestow negative impacts to the young generation.

To sum up, I believe admiring professional athletes is a positive matter, as long we are always conscience to our common sense that disrupt behaviors is not worth following.