successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of money than people in other professions.some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examplesfrom your own knowledge or experience.

When it comes to earning, it is generally accepted that successful sports professional earns way more money than any other professional, including the honorable doctors, engineers and lawyers.

All the important professions like doctors.engineers, lawyers and teachers are getting decent salaries but they are nothing in front of a sportsman's salary, for example, Leo-Messi, a footballer from Fc-Barcelona is getting 162 million euros/annum, while a consultant plastic surgeon is getting 500,000 USD/annum.

In order to understand that, we must face the fact about the genesis of a professional sportsman. Everyone wants to be famous, few even gets the opportunity to join the road leading to the destiny(professional sports), but only the exceptional and the chosen ones actually make it to be the best. So those chosen ones who have put their faith and determination are now making history and even making their nation proud, while in the process they are sacrificing their personal lives for te sole reason of entertaining the audience, that is why they deserve to be paid more than the other professionals.

Unfortunately, this is not the only reason of such big salaries, the commercialization of sports has lead to the entry of multi-billionaires with their ever rising greed into sports. Now, every best player is bought at the auction with the huge lump sum of money and this has destroyed the spirit of sports.

To conclude, in my opinion, it is a right of professional sportsmen to earn such big salaries,as a token of appreciation to their efforts. It also breathes air of motivation in the other players to put in an extra effort to reach to the greatest level possible, but simultaneously, the commercialization of this honorable profession should be minimized, so that it would not be all about the money. Also, the rest of professionals should understand that they have to accept the reality and if someone thinks that it' s unjustified to pay these sportsmen so much, he must realize that how hard it is to be one of a kind.