Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation.

Why is this the case?

What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

Nowadays,the younger generation have a great impact on the development of the world since they are considered as decision makers. Indeed, their effect and performance are much more sophisticated than the past generation. This marked diversity is due to the huge change of the lifestyle of the present time.

First, the current education system is the main factor which causes the difference between the generations. For instance, modern schools have various methods to teach students the most important subjects they need to help them to develop their brains. Moreover, technology has a significant influence on young people. In fact, thanks to the Internet which makes the world as small as a village that easy to reach by anyone and to take advantage from it.

Furthermore, the way of upbringing current children is changed considerably. For example, current parents understand the necessity of developing their child from all aspects of life. They are aware that well-being, well-educating and well-caring affect their child’s mind and opinion until he becomes an adult. As a result, when adulthood is certain, the little child is ready to be a man in charge.

Therefore, the variation between the past and present leads to a generation gap. Particularly, lots of disagreements occur since elder people only depend on their experiences while the up-to-date knowledge is required as well. Also, they refuse the new technology; they do not have a faith toward the modern things. Further, the lack in bringing up the new generation is what aged people believe because they compare unfairly themselves when they were young with the recent youth.

To conclude, because of the new magnificent possibilities, the current generation has great abilities and skills more than the past generation. Despite that, respecting each generation is must; the young should always regard the glories of the elderly while elderly people need to accept the change.