18.06.2022: Young people are commtting more crimes. Dicuss the causes and solutions for this problem

In many countries, the influence of crime on people has been increasing day by day, especially with the committing of more young people. To the best of my knowledge, there are various reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be applied to curb it.

There are two main reasons associated with this tendency. First of all, it relates to the growth of economic pressure on youngsters when people are inequally treated in opportunities to have a good or well-paid job. For instance, the youth try to reach their aims, not by legal means but by illegal methods such as relying on relationships and bribes. Therefore, the inflation rate has increased and young people are morally degraded, dissatisfied, and prone to becoming criminals. Moreover, the lack of parental education and management makes children easily meet poorly socialized. This happened when parents pay too much attention to earning money and do not take full responsibility for caring for their kids.

To my view, the government should bear a leading role in declining crime cases among youngsters by supporting the needy and creating more equal chances for the young. Especially, banning strict regulations to prevent the spread of unlawful activities and those who are against the legal. In addition, family and schools are the most vital factor to educate their children when they are kids who easily obey our instructions. Also, they must spend more time with them and take part in crime prevention education program that helps kids more aware of the hazards of criminals.

To conclude, the rise in youth crime can be linked to factors at home and school. Nonetheless, despite these problems, there are some ways to deal with them that focus on why young people decide to commit crimes.