Young people are committing more crimes. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

Recently, there has been an alarming trend of juvenile delinquency. This can be explained by many underpinning factors such as the lack of attention from parents and the harsh living conditions. Therefore, there are several practical solutions that could be taken into consideration such as incorporating ethic lessons in schools and allocating more funding in some essential services namely education and social security.

To begin with, there is no doubt that the increase of youth those are committing crimes is caused by various factors. First of all, these children tend to suffer some difficulties such as the difficult living conditions and they cannot afford to live a normal childhood. As a result, this group may also be forced to earn a living by illegal means. Another note-worthy reason is that their parents fail in nurturing and guiding their offspring what is right or wrong due to they may be too busy with work or lack of knowledge. Furthermore, children and teenagers may not know some important skills or the right things and they have tendency to break the law.

There are several actions that could be taken to solve this issue. First, the educators can design the incorporate ethics lessons into the national schools curriculum. This can be attributed to help young people recognize the importance of following the rules and behaving responsibly in society. Furthermore, these children can understand the consequences of breaking laws or committing crimes. In addition, the government and politicians should spend more funding to boost the quality of some crucial categories namely education and social security. As more people can be accessible to better education and security, the number of juvenile who are committing crimes may witness a reduction in size.

In conclusion, the lack of parental guidance and poverty are the leading reasons behind the rise in juvenile crime. Therefore, the importance of taking actions to prevent this increase can be regarded as the major concern. I strongly believe that educators can redesign the education system by incorporating ethics lessons and some crucial skills for children and parents should spend more time for teaching their child.