1. People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves their families and the society so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that more people have a tendency to extend their working hours and it may exert pernicious impacts upon themselves, their families and the community. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint and the government should put a ban on the frequency of long working hours.

On the one hand, a significant increase in the working hours has brought employees certain values. In fact, more time spent on working results in higher proportion of work they have done. This means that they are more likely to fulfill their assignments within the shortest of time.

On the other hand, I strongly argue that the negative effects of this trend far outweigh the positive ones. Firstly, people lengthening their working hours stand higher chances of suffering from various detrimental health-related issues such as fatigue, eye strain, and even anxiety disorders and stroke. Therefore, it would result in low work productivity as they cannot fully concentrate on their tasks and making more errors at work, sometimes they even have to sick leave. Secondly, such kinds of jobs can have serious consequences on their families and the whole society. From their families’ perspective, busy working schedules preclude family members from gathering together to make daily conversation or taking on a long trip. Hence, their family bonds among them will be weakened. Furthermore, overworked people do not have enough time to enjoy their lives and do voluntary work.

In conclusion, I personally reckon that long hours at work should be limited by virtue of their adverse impacts on themselves, their family relationships and the community