Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people often argue that females should be given the chance to take part in such males’ jobs as the army, the navy and the air force. In my opinion, therefore, I strongly agree with this viewpoint due to some major reasons.

On the one hand, there is a factor related to the weaker sex’s roles that acts as a deterrent in their pursuing their careers. In fact, some lesser developed nations in the world women are considered to take on the responsibilities of looking after their families, especially her offspring but when they do in these fields, they will not have enough time.

On the other hand, I still think that they should be permitted to do whatever they want if they truly have passion about. Firstly, there are already a wide range of women working in such demanding sectors such as: firefighters, policewomen and so on. This phenomenon proves that they are still making huge contribution in providing security and protection such as maintaining peace within countries, helping in emergency situations after natural disasters. Secondly, females tend to be less aggressive than men, which is a blessing for force. This will lead to the fact that there will be a significant decline in conflict during the war in their countries. Finally, although the physical well-beings of most women are often thought to be weaker in comparison with men, whereas in contrast, they have better intellectual and cognitive skills than men do.

In conclusion, although there are many people do not support the view of women working in such the weak sex’s fields, I personally reckon that they should be entitled to choose these jobs if they are keen on them.