4 Nowadays, most people learn academic study in university, but others think we should encourage to learn vocational skills more, do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that education has been one of the most concerned topics. The public opinion is divided when it comes to the necessity of academic subjects in university. Some people advocating academic course believe that it would give them a chance to get a high-place and well-paid job, while others claim vocational lessons are rather what the labor market demands, and I completely agree with the latter idea.

On the one hand, academic learning is considered essential in getting high-responsible jobs in the future. In many companies, academic qualification is a prerequisite when selecting candidates for any positions. In Vietnam, for instance, people find it easier to get a such as manager, team leader, and other high job placements when they have a bachelor degree or higher and normally they will be paid better than those who only have vocational certificates. However, there is a lack of in the number of academic-requiring jobs. That means the job search competition is increasingly intense, that people may be unemployed or mismatched to their jobs if their academic backgrounds are not adequate impressive to employers.

On the other hand, students on courses with strong vocational links are more likely to get a job rightly after graduation due to the demand for labor in the job market. In particular, according to recent research in Vietnam that medicine, dentistry, nursing topped the list of subjects with strongest vocational links, with almost all graduates going on to get jobs related to the profession. Moreover, taking 2-year vocational lessons instead of 4-to-5-year academic learning helps people save a great deal of time to gain vast knowledge and experience in practice. As a result, their salaries would be upgraded because of being more skillful.

To sum up, an academic qualification might help people work at a high position; however, it may be difficult for them to find a job which is relevant to their academic background. Besides, with vocational degrees, there are more chances to seek a job with a good salary.