73)Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, more and more people start to aware of the impact on their lives caused by the invention of computers and the Internet. Without the Internet, the computers can indeed help people live a more effective life. However, in modern society, digital devices can be the origin of pressure. In my opinion, the computers and the Internet are the double-edged swords to our society.

One of the beneficial effect caused by computers is reducing the cost of communication. Communicating through computers help not only private relationships but also the cooperation of companies. The staffs can discuss their project without seeing each other, and the invention of email allows them to save the conveying time that used to spend while sending the traditional mail. Also, the invention of computers also leads to telecommuting, which prevents many people from the terrible traffic jams at peak time. The computers are not only beneficial to business, but also play a critical role in other fields such as military and medical. Thus, computers have made our living quality better.

However, the negative effects caused by computers cannot be ignored. First of all, many people had lost their jobs after the invention of computers. In the past, society needs lots of human resources to process documents or complete jobs. The computers had been applied to many jobs, such as the bank teller and the service center, forcing people to fit in the rapidly changing society by learning new skills continuously. Secondly, the usage of computers and the Internet lead to the vague boundary between job and private life. Due to the convenience of communicating by digital devices, the companies are able to give out task to employees even during the holidays. As a result, computers had changed our lives dramatically and made people stressful.

In conclusion, although I believe the computers had made our lives better and we cannot live without them, we still need to be aware of the negative effects which may cause by the trend.