Individual greed and selfishness has been thebasis of the modern society. Some peoplethink that we must return to the older andmore traditional values of respect for thefamily and the local community in order tocreate a better world to live in. To what ex

Owing to the rapid development of the media, more and more scandals and affairs are being exposed to public nowadays. People start to aware the dark side of humanity. As a result, some people, especially the elder ones, may advocate that we should value the kind personality as we did in the past. From my perspective, I tend to disagree with the argument because nothing has changed in the humanity at all.

Some people argue that people do not care others, such as family, as we did in the past. The selfishness can motivate people to earn money and reputation by evil ways. This trend may lead to a vicious cycle in society. However, the trend may have existed for many centuries. People who believe that the past society is better than the modern one ignore the impact of media. Nowadays, all the bad examples can be spread by not only on the TV but also through social media. Therefore, the development makes some people start to believe the modern society had become worse than before.

The dark side of humanity did exist in the past. Even if we go back to value family relationship more, the root cause of selfishness and greed cannot be solved. To control the negative impacts of humanity, the regulation is definitely needed. Besides, we can put more emphasis on teaching children to care others rights more. Last but not least, the nature of people do not like to experience changes. The changes of media and society make them feel uncomfortable and argue to go back to the traditional way. Thus, the humanity did not change at all. All we need to do is to improve both education and regulation system.

In conclusion, although some people may concern that negative effects of humanity would destroy the society, the solution is not getting back to the traditional society. The way to control the humanity is make progress on both law and school system.