Accidents are common on roads. What are the causes of this problem? Can you speculate the effects of this phenomenon? How could the frequency of accidents be reduced?

With the development of vehicles and the improvement of roads today, there are more and more traffic crashes happening. In my view, this trend includes two main factors causing the problem: awareness of people in traffic and traffic volumes, which could be solved by several remedies.

As mentioned, the first culprit of traffic accidents comes from participants traffic who are specifically known to be drink-driver and other drivers of the vehicle. Driving while intoxicated is counted to cause the most serious accidents in the past few years. Moreover, crossing red lights and speeding are also the main reasons for giving the rise to vehicle accidents. It is also believed that understanding of vehicle issues is a pitfall of causing accidents. Particularly, when people to drive, they often focus on learning the manipulations or knowledge of traffic laws but ignore in-depth skills of detecting and responding to risks. For example, backfire or blowout when people are driving can cause loss of life to the drivers and vehicles circulating around. Second, a large number of people in traffic not only causes traffic jam but also causes many severe accidents. In addition, in the lane of cities, people tend to drive faster to wriggle out of this alley and when there are too many road users, they try to hustle each other, which easily leads to some fender benders.

There are several actions that governments could perform to alleviate the foregoing problems. The first, the fine for drunk drivers should be increased and traffic policemen should be requested to check alcohol concentrations of drivers more strictly. Furthermore, imprisonment should be punished with fatal accidents; therefore, people will have more sense and responsibility when participating in traffic. Second remedies should be taken is widening the road to reduce congestion. Especially, governments should open a separate street for pedestrians. Finally, people should be encouraged to use public traffic, which not only diminishes accidents but also address environmental problems.

In conclusion, although there is no panacea for controlling accidents, the mentioned issues will be mitigated if there are government support and the improvement of people's consciousness.