In many countries nowadays, people still live with their parents after marriage. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Despite the development of the world, in some countries thesedays, there are many young people choosing to live with their parents-in-law after getting married. It is believed that this has both advantages and disadvantages, but in my opinion, people can encounter more difficulties when they and their parents live under the same roof.

There are some salient troubles that both young and their parents can have when living together. First, there exist different opinions between two generations in a family, especially when a new member appears.Along with the changes in the society, people’s lives have become busier; therefore, they have a contrasting timetable compared with their parents, which can cause many problems. For example, most of the young nowadays have to go home from work late so they fail to cook dinner for the whole family, which may displease their parents-in-law because many old people consider household chores to be a responsibility of their daughter-in-law. Moreover, opinions on children of members in a family are relatively different. To be more specific, most young people nowadays do not want to have babies soon because they still want to enjoy life and work harder to make more money to prepare for becoming parents, but their parents think that they are too old to wait for a grandchild. Second, newly married couple or even others will not have private space to show their love. They cannot carefreely show affection to each other but always have to pay attention to their parents, which makes them gradually grow apart.

However, some people believe that living with parents after marriage brings more merits than disadvanatges First, grandparents can help to take care of grandchildren if their parents are overwhelmed in work and do not have enough time to look after them. Although many young people think that they can hire a nanny for their children, no one can replace blood relations. Second, living together can save a considerable sum of money for the young. Not everyone can afford to live separately because apart from buying a house, there are many costs they need to consider such as taxes, utility bills and the likes. Whereas, while living with their parents, they can save much money for future projects.

To sum up, with our modern life, people tend to choose to live seperately to avoid conflicts with their parents while some of them still live with their parents and it depends on their own conditions