The advantages and disadvantages of the internet

Nowadays, the internet starts to change the world, and the evidence is the internet more and more popular in daily life, at school, and work, and at home. The internet is very useful so it brings a reliable assistant for people. However; the internet is mixed with blessings and dangers.

We cannot deny that the internet offer to the world numerous beneficial influence. First, the internet is a huge global source of information. In fact, we can find any information on the internet by using the available searching tools like Google, and millions of results appear every time we tap enter on the keyboard. Another positive impact of the internet is that permits people approach education. Absolutely, in the time of the pandemic, online learning is the only safe selection to transfer knowledge to the student, and online learning cannot be in processing without the support of the internet. Finally, the internet connects people in the world together. Through the social network, people can contact, video call, and message each other despite millions of miles apart.

On another hand, the downside of the internet makes people reconsider the way they use the internet. First and foremost, the information on the internet is uncountable, but the percentage of truth is not high. Really, the information on the internet was not be provided by reliable authors, and many anonymous agents try to distort the truth. Another drawback of the internet is the security can be broken. In fact, hackers can steal our private information by the virus, and our privacy is a weapon attack against ourselves. Finally, spending too much time on the internet can make us passive. Apparently, when we depend on the internet, we are more likely to fear interacting with the world outside. For instance, children focus on watching the internet instead of talking to other people, and when they grow up they will feel lonely among the crowd.

As a final observation, we cannot deny that the internet has lots of benefits. However; we also need to know the negative side in order to become smart users who utilize the internet effectively.