Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations.

Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, number of people who prefer airline to travel for bussiness and holiday purposes is dramatically rising. Therefore, this increase brings about several problems such as air and noise pollution and crowded air traffic. Although some problems occur, people who have more less salary can travel using airline more fastly and comfortly thanks to cheaper airline tickets. so, i argue that the government shouldn’t increase taxes of airline by rejecting given opinion.

Primarly, increasing taxes does not minimize air pollution and air traffic congestion as number of people who have to use airline for travelling to far away places have always been. Furthermore, air and noise pollution and the other problems caused by airplanes are not relevant whether how many people use it, it is relevant technical issues, which are whether lesser clean and silent motors have been. so that, perhaps we would have had more fresh air and all people would have cheaply used airline for rapid travelling if airplane technology had produced planes which have low carbon emission and more muted engines.

Secondly, developing technologies of cities bring along rising of requirements of transportation options among distant countries. Thus, it is naturally that cities have been requiring new airport constructions for the past 20 years. On the other hand, to rise the taxes causes that cities can not develop as people couldn’t buy tickets of airplane and they couldn’t travel fastly and easily between distant places for bussiness or another reason.

In conclusion, problems mentioned continue increasing even if governments has increased the taxes of airline if aircraft manufacturers doesn’t produce technological developed engines which are more clean and more convenient.