Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The usage of air transportation has a highly increase to export fruits and vegetables via continents, where they are unable to implant different kinds of crops in different seasons. This esseay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of food crops' air transportated.

On one hand, air transportantion has many positive aspects. Such as speed, it's the fastest way to deliver food crops in its fresh condition, which allows mediterranean' nations for example to try tropical or Indian food crops. In addition to that, it strengthens the economic relationships between countries to guarantee the success of the transportation process. In 2017, the New York Times newspapper published a study which showed that developing countries' economy has risen by 30% after improving their crops productivity up to exporting level.

However, aeroplane food transportation has negative consequences. Not only the increasing in foreign crops' prices, but also side health effects. As crops companies used to add chemical material on fruits and vegetables in order to keep them fresh for a longer period, while keeping it in cooled containers. A research has been pulished by the World Health Organization confirmed that serious health diseases such as cancer are related to the hermones and the chemical material in food crops.

In conclusion, the power of food crops' air transferring has shifted from the hands of a few to the hands of the mass. Global trade allowed the world's fruits and vegetables to be available in any market through continents and in any season of the year.