Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, fruit and vegetables are being transferred by planes to nations which they cannot grow them or are out of season. It is often argued that, export fruit and vegetables between countries have both advantages and disadvantages. This essay shows positives and negatives sides of food crops which has been exported by air.

On the positive side, transporting goods such as fruit and vegetables by airplanes from countries to other nations not only does give us the choise to eat a variety of fruits and vegetables from different culture but also we can eating all types of crops anytime of the year. For instance, about 10 years ago, at Egypt we can eat Watermelon at afew months only from June to July , but now we can find it in markets anytime of the year. Moreover, we can eat Indian fruits which are not available before at Egypt.

One the negative side, importing fruits and vegetables over long distance by air from far counteries lead to put some chamical material by exporting company in order to keep it fresh for long time.In addation to that, it increase the taxes on goods;consequantly, the prices of these item become high.In 2017, a research from the World Health Organization showed that , the chamical material was been put on crops during transporting it causes dangours deseases such as cancer.

In conclusion, transporting fruits and vegetables by air has a positive side which gives us choice to eat many types of them which comes from different nations . but we should take care from its backdraws which it may effect on our health.