Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world Ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel To what extent do you agree or disagree

Travel by air is becoming increasingly common in modern society, as more people prefer to undertake the long-distance journey by air. Therefore, I believe that air travel benefits people as a whole, both the rich and the poor.

People may argue that only rich people can afford travelling by air due to its high cost This is because in the past travelling by air is relatively more expensive than by bus or by train, which makes it unaffordable to some people. However, this problem becomes insignificant nowadays, because budget airlines frequently offer tickets with low price. It is not difficult nowadays to find budget plane tickets through various travel applications, such as Booking, Ctrip and Qunar. For example, one traveller can easily book a round-trip ticket between Beijing and Los Angeles of around 6,000 Yuan from Ctrip, while the full price could be as high as 15,000 Yuan.

Air travel can also benefit people by providing more job opportunities and allowing them to travel to different places. People can gain more choices of where to work, and to be more likely to find their dream lifestyles, because of affordable plane tickets and available flights. For example, an increasing number of graduates choose to apply for work holiday visa to travel around the world while supporting themselves by working part-time in the country they are visiting. The particular experience can not only significantly broaden their horizons and gain up-to-date knowledge about different cultures, but also equip them with a wide variety of practical skills and life experiences. This would without a doubt improve their ability to be independent and help them draft their career paths.

In conclusion, while air travel was only affordable to the rich, people with the middle-class background are also able to travel by air in the present, thanks to the emergence of budget airlines. In the future, this trend will continue and bring more benefits to the public.