Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that students ought to learn a range of subjects for every semester in school to acquire knowledge and improve their career prospect. Although I agree with this statement, I believe paying closer attention to the subject that teenagers interested or show talent will bring them more benefit in the future.

Admittedly, the school curriculum is tailored to impart basic knowledge about human culture and our world, which is of significance for learners' overall development. For example, biology involves basic knowledge of our body, geography offers skills of reading maps, and mathematics relates to calculating numbers. However, emphasising all the subjects may create undue pressure on teenagers, and some pupils are forced to toil away what they show no interest, ending up in weariness in the study.

On the other hand, by converging all their attention on a handful of subjects, one has ample time to improve and work on the mistake because of the elimination of other subjects. This allows students to gain proficiency earlier in their fields, which will ultimately open the door to better employment prospect. For example, most successful celebrity or sports stars only focused on their talented area in the teen years and spent their time practising or doing regular training to improve their professional performance. Also, learning the subject that best suits the learners' characteristics can motivate their levels to staggering heights which can ultimately affect their results positively. In contrast, equal attention usually means mediocre.

In conclusion, I do not deny that studying all the required subjects offers a valuable option for some pupils. However, giving priority to specific subjects that young generation show interest or talent bring them a brighter future.