Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is common in schools for students to concentrate and learn all the subjects. Although this offers certain advantages to the next generation, I believe paying closer attention to the subject that teenagers interested or show talent will bring them more benefit in the future.

Admittedly, the school curriculum is tailored to impart basic knowledge about human culture and our world, which is of significance for learners' overall development. This also provides young people with a range of options in a later period, particularly when they are capable and mature enough for choosing a career. However, emphasizing all the subjects may create undue pressure on teenagers, and some pupils are forced to toil away what they show no interest, ending up in weariness in the study. Also, it is teachers and parents who should take the responsibility to help pupils possess and develop their curiosities and interests.

On the other hand, converging all their attention on a certain subject can lead to a more successful life. The teen years are the prime and suitable time to start a professional life since it is the most precious period in life full of curiosity, originality and creativity. By focusing on a specific field, children can make the best use of their interests or talents to improve professional performance, which opens the door to a prosperous future. For example, most successful celebrity or sports stars only focused on their talented area in the teen years and spent their time practicing or doing regular training to improve their professional performance. Also, irrelevant courses excluded, teenagers can achieve their targets and goals easily and efficiently, which will boost students’ self-confidence and stimulate their interests. Once a child develops interests, the study will be enjoyable and captivating. This can motivate their levels to staggering heights.

In conclusion, giving priority to specific subjects that young generation show interest or talents brings them a brighter future.