All fathers should be off work when their baby is born. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is widely accepted that people change their minds more and more to be important personal life rather than work. In my opinion, I firmly believe that the workplace should have some policies in which parents can take care of their children officially, although all fathers do not need time off from the office. And the essay below will explain more about my opinion.

To begin with, the main reason is that children are an important value for our society, although parents have only responsibilities in law. To be a healthy society, kids have to learn essential factors such as cultures, manners, and histories. This is the example that if a single parents divorce, it could be a very hard time for working and taking care of their child. As a result, their children could be alone and not learn the necessary education, which would cause another problem in the future.

Secondly, there is another reason that single parents cannot focus on their work without solving taking care of children. It triggers decreasing work efficiency. For instance, certain single parents frequently worry for their children in the workplace where there is no policy for them. I believe that people cannot focus on work while worrying about the child.

In conclusion, all fathers should have eligibility for time off from the working place, although someone does not need it. For these reasons, it is clear that children are an important value and solving taking care of children helps work efficiently. Therefore, our society should make effort to create policies for fathers, although someone complains about this circumstance.