As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current era, when most of the businesses are focused on making money, there are still some others that forget the responsibilities to society. Due to the fact that social responsibility is very important and individuals whether with big or small businesses should do that. Some people think that this is meaningless and unnecessary, but I myself find that this is a very important action because it helps the development of the country. I personally suppose that everyone needs to be socially responsible. I personally suppose that everyone needs to be socially responsible

To begin with, companies make money to take care of people's lives, to develope their companies so that businesses can create their material values. Also, companies nowadays often pay great attention to contributing money to social areas such as contributing funds to building charity houses for children in mountainous areas and building free schools for poor children. Thus, people can understand how important social responsibility is and ignore need to do it together like paying taxes or participating in charity activities. Referring to the world's largest charities, the Stichting INGKA Foundation cannot be mentioned. Founded by Swedish billionaire Ingvar Kamprad, the founder of the worldwide famous furniture retail chain IKEA with a budget of about $36 billion. Therefore, the next paragraph will explain why do we have to be socially responsible.

In fact, this is a really necessary action because it could bring to the people and the country the benefits for both private and common. Since, this action helps businesses contribute to social goals as a humanitarian business, working for the community by participating in, supporting volunteer activities or performing ethical activities. As the result, it is no longer just a voluntary decision at the level of an individual organization, but has become a mandatory policy of any organization whether at regional or national level.

In conclusion, through the benefits that social responsibility could brings to human and community, I personally admit that everyone even from large or small businesses should carry out their responsibilities and put attempts and efforts it for the good common, and that should be done with the cooperation and linking from every single person and every individual business.