Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

With the advent of technology, some scientists are in the search of aliens on other planets and are in a thought of contacting them via sending messages. But other scientists are of the opinion of this being a bad idea and can be proven dreadful. And this essay below will explain more about both of my views.

To begin with, it would not be surprising at all if scientists discover the existence of aliens creatures on other planets because technology has advanced so much with the passage of time. Many are of opinion that their discovery will do good to humankind and science stream itself as it has been evident that the earth is the only life-supporting body. Furthermore, space science would like to extend its reach to these matters. For instance, one can see on Youtube, the videos of UFOs being on the earth's surface though there is no solid evidence of the same but so there is also a special place called "Area 51" by American scientists as they believe the presence of unknown creatures.

However, this goes by a saying that, "curiosity kills the cat" as some scientists believes that they should not make a contact with these unknown fictional creatures if they exist in reality. I stand by this opinion. Even though, there has been so much advancement in space science but we do not even actually know what type of outcome will be there if we got to know them. Science has not even found the way out of saving the earth if some heavenly body hits earth, left alone to make contact with the known creatures who are doubtful. And one main fact is that these discoveries are bound to be very expensive so it is better to make human life better than discovering unknowns.

To conclusion, although broadcasting signals into outer space may help humans to answer whether there are celestial planets, this is also a threat to humanity because we do not know what the creatures will do to humanity. I don't take sides myself but I hope scientists can discover something new.