All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

These days, being overweight has been an emerging problem in societies all around the world resulting in detrimental effects on both children and adults. this issue has several causes and we need to do something to provide at least some partial solutions.

First and foremost, there is no doubt that obesity is the consequence of the overconsumption of unhealthy food among most of the people in all ages due to the prevalence of “take-away” food. this is most probably because they are preoccupied with a mountain of heavy workloads to cope with. this has led them to spend less time preparing meals and tending to choose fast food for their meals. A particular example for this situation is officers. In fact, their job is a high demanding job that make them have to slave away at their desks around the clock. Therefore, a portion of processed food can be regarded as a perfect option to help stay energetic. However, because of the convenience of fatty food, this begets the consumption of a great deal of the fatty food in almost people from different ages In the aftermath, that has been the potent factor in creating a large number of people being obese recently.

Additionally, the marketing strategies of fast food chains have fruitfully attracted millions of customers. they develop business plans to whet their potential customers’ appetite by integrating online and offline activities. Thanks to eye-catching advertisements in lots of social media and street advertising banners, they hold appeal for an abundance of clients. Not only do they succeed in capturing consumers’ attention but they also know how to give them plentiful choices ofl portions. As far as I concern, in recent years, junk food always allow purchasers to choose the size of meals they want with a reasonable price. Accidentally, this has caused a phenomenon of the use of too much sugary food in people around the world. consequently, the rate of obesity is becoming increasingly

we need to address this issue before it becomes a serious social problem. governments should take responsibility for alleviating this problem by introducing several law. The authorities need to ban processed food companies from advertising too much on social platforms and even streets . it can be seen as a way to stop direct exposures of fast food choices to children and adults. Besides, individuals ought to change their eating habits by choosing clean food instead of unhealthy one. Moreover, the officials had better reduce work duties for workers to spend more time caring about their diet.

In conclusion, the problem of obesity is a serious one that needs to be given priority to tackle with the collaboration of government and individuals