Although families have powerful influence on children, the influence that comes from outside the family plays a bigger part in children’s development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The growth of a kid is influenced by a great deal of factors such as families and impact from outside home, which are two of the most important parts. It is said that families have more powerful effects on a child’s growth than friends, education environment and other factors. From my perspective, I equally agree and disagree with this statement. This essay will analyze my point of view.

On the one hand, I believe that families have the most enormous control on the development of a youngster because of these main reasons. First of all, family was the place where a baby was born and grew up. It can be explained that family plays an important role, which is the foundation of the development of a person in the future. For example, offspring of rich families tend to have better living standards, which has positive effects on the improvement conditions of children. If young people know how to take advantage of money, it will become a motive power to success. Moreover, children are the duplication of their parents. To illustrate, the adults who have good behavior and character can teach their offspring better than the worse ones do. Therefore, it can not be denied that families have a huge influence on the development of children.

On the other hand, school and technology are also essential in process of children’s growing up. The biggest reason is school become "the second home" of children after 3 years old. It can be explained that 3-years-upward children spend majority of time at school, as a result, education environment is the most important part which influence on the changes in their personal characters and behaviors. In particular, the compliments from teachers can create student's confidence as well as motivation to try hard. Furthermore, with the development of technology, it has an equally significant impact on the growth of teenagers. For instance, the prevalence of smartphones can lead to addiction if these devices are overused by youngsters. Hence, technology should be taken advantage to improve children's skills effective, instead of playing games too much or other useless actions.

In conclusion, both family and surrounding factors are because of their significant impact on the development of a child. People should pay attention to these factors to create a better future for their child.