Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether newspapers will be regarded to be one of the main essential sources of news, given that more people choose reading news on the internet, or not. Although reading news on the internet has many beneficials, I am in the opinion that newspapers are always a necessary news source.

Nowadays, it is true that more and more inhabitants get the newest information through the internet, which is related to convenience and cost. With regard to the former, if citizens want to update new information, they will get access to onlines platforms or applications by using personal assistants. This can also permit them to read news everytime and everywhere regardless of geographical barriers. With regard to the latter, using the internet can save a huge amount of money spending on purchasing newspapers each month. The magazines called The Times, for example, cost more than 20$ every month, which compares to 0$ through the internet.

In contrast, newspapers will always remain the most crucial source of news. First of all, the latest news, which are published in the newspapers, are checked before sending to the audiences. Various websites, for instance, provide a large amount of information that is unrealistic to attract more viewers for finance. The second reason is that newspapers contain out of date newsfeed for a period of time which is also recorded as historical highlights of a country. This can also pass for the next generations around the world.

In conclusion, it can be denied that news on the internet plays a significant role on a daily basis. However I believe that newspapers will remain the most essential source of news.