Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

The idea that conventional newspaper will overcome Internet news to become the most critical source of news is controversial. In my opinion, although newspaper have important roles with some readers, I totally disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, in this digital age, information is a symbol of power. As a matter of fact, the more up-to-minute information of companies have, the more advantages they gain over their rivals. Therefore, Internet should be prioritized over traditional newspaper for their speed and convenience. In addition, contemporary devices are becoming more affordable for consumers. In fact, we can easily come across a 3-year-old childs or oldsters using smartphone. For that reason, news via Internet is the primary choice for the government if there are any urgent circumstances. The COVID 19 pandermic is a clear example to exemplify the role of news speed. During this isolation time with the limited transportation are allowed, the inhabitants can not go out to buy any necessities such as food and clothes, let alone newspaper. The goverment at that dificult time, mainly use the Interner to contact to the residents.

On the other hand, traditional newspaper has some issues that must be taken into consideration. The first problem is the expensive and complicated newpaper production process. Compared to the single typing text action to export news in Internet, newspaper has too many steps to reach the comsumers. Moreover, the cost can be even higher for distribution to rural areas. Second, with the rising awereness about environmental problems in population, more and more complain about cutting tree for paper in some companies. To gain the trust of customers, they should change their production processes.

In conclusion, due to the convenience and availability of Internet news, I believe the Internet will become a major soure of information access.