Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Nowadays, the Internet is beginning to rival newspapers as best place to find information about what is happening in the world. I believe that the Internet is gradually becoming the most popular source of news.

On the one hand, the newspapers will continue to be an essential base of news, even in the Internet age. Firstly, not everyone who lives in rural areas wants to or is able to use the Internet due to lack of the ability of opportunity to get online, while many of us prefer newspapers even if we do have Internet access. Secondly, the newspapers are more reliable than online news because they employ professional journalists and editors. Finally, many people prefer experience holding and reading a paper rather than looking at computer screen.

On the other hand, the Internet can be as popular as newspapers for a variety of reasons. The main reason is that we can find any news that we search at any time and wherever we are, on different gadgets and mobile devices. One of the reasons is that online news compared to newspapers is the ability to share articles, discuss them with other people, give our views, and even contribute with our own updates on social media. Moreover, an explosion is being observed on social networks like YouTube and Twitter that anyone can share their news and views. A final point is that the source of online news is less damaging to the environment.

In conclusion, I disagree with this opinion that the newspapers will remain to be a vital source of information, because I believe that the Internet will soon be the main source of news.