Although there is a lot of translation software available learning a language still could be advantageous To what extent do you agree or disagree

Translating devices have been promoted significantly nowadays due to the needs of traveling or living abroad. Given the undeniable convenience of these aids, taking a new language apart from the native one remains indispensable. I agree with this perspective.

In the automatical era, machines are perfect assistance to simplify our life. Nevertheless, there are aspects that only humans can manage. Mastering a new language allows learners to access several global working opportunities. Translating software is merely effective under the circumstances of brief conversations. As for formal and specialized ones, they are considered useless. For instance, how could someone get accepted into an international university without influent by the required language? If they do, will translation software manage to support you in lectures?

Moreover, learning a new language is analogous to widening your knowledge. According to a survey conducted by Seoul university, those who are bilingual or multilingual showed an effective response to tasks that required quick thinking compared to those who only know their mother tongue. Since the multilingual mind is able in comprehending multiple tongues, they can versatilely switch between languages which would facilitate their brain development. On account of unpredictable situations, preparing yourself ahead would save your life one day. For example, when visiting some country that you have no idea about its languages, even some isolated words, suddenly your phone or translating device is stolen or the battery goes off, how could you seek help? Multiple cases of tourists stranded in Vietnam due to the lack of words. These are the rationales that prove my agreement.

In conclusion, subjectively learning a language would bring numerous benefits to your career as well as your life. Relying on modern devices should be momentary.