Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional and religious festivals during festival periods people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

A festival is the celebration of an agricultural or a religious event. Unfortunately, society nowadays is witnessing the decline of the traditional meaning of festivals. In my point of view, a festival is an occasion on which people not only celebrate immemorial traditions but also a time to enjoy relaxing activities.

To begin with, festivals are known to be held to enjoy a successful harvest or to worship deities for a stable and wealthy life. In old-time belief, people seeing an abundant crop or luck happens due to spiritual support. Therefore, celebrating special days is the best choice in order to show appreciation to supports, or to ease spirits. People who participate in those occasions have to follow installed rules. For example, males in Vang Khac festival-a small occasion to show respect to The God Snakes in Loc Binh, a small strict in Lang Son province have to take part in several rituals.

On the other hand, along with changes in people's lives, the purpose of festivals is somehow no longer intact. Although progress is shown stability, people thought about them has changed a lot. Citizens nowadays seeing festivals as an extraordinary days when they can relax and enjoy themselves. In modern ones, there are a bunch of games or urban food to provide entertainment. For instance, the young generation who enjoy the Bac Nga festivals finding themselves at ease after hard-working times amid study about rituals and the meaning of the festivals.

In conclusion, festivals in modern days have no change in features but seeing turnover in how people enjoy it. With the industrialization revolution, accepting new visions in old rituals is a recommended method to attract new generations along with keeping ancestors tradition.