Animal habitats have been destroyed, and some animal species (e.g the tiger and the rhino) have become endangered.

Why does this happen?

What can be done to protect endangered animals?

In contemporary society, the living environment of animals has been lost, and some faneuil species stand on the brink of extinction. The following paper will be looking at the reasons for this situation and suggest possible solutions for the problems.

There are several factors associated with the destruction of animal habitats and the reasons why they are threatened. The first reason is deforestation because the need for accommodations has been increasing. As a result, numerous forest areas have been cut down to give space for the construction of facilities. As a result, animals have no place to live so they will be captured and sent to the zoo or killed. Moreover, animals might be hunted for body parts. This is mainly due to the growth of the fashion industry, many people desire to own unique clothing items which are made from animal's body such as skin or fur. Hence, their survival will be pushed to the edge of extinction and these species will gradually vanish.

Several solutions can be taken into account to alleviate the problems. First, setting up new animal conservations is one simple approach. Governments need to invest in the construction of specific areas that are able to provide natural habitats and drive threats, such as poachers or predators, away. Therefore, the number of species can be somehow recovered through time. Additionally, another solution is that the government needs to impose stricter punishments. By putting poachers in jail as well as giving higher financial punishments, hunters may have a second thought before committing wrongdoings. As a result, it can be predicted that this method can decrease the animal death rate by hunters.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that animal habitats and species have been at risk due to deforestation and hunting. However, setting up animal conservations and imposing stricter punishments can help mitigate the consequences.