The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea. What are the reasons? What solutions to solve the issue?

It is a public concern that the number of endangered animals is becoming significantly increasing because of human beings around the world. Many people have questioned that the motives behind this issue and some solutions could be taken to address it.

There are several reasons why terrestrial and marine animals are on the verge of extinction. Firstly, animals and plants finding it more difficult and difficult to survive as ecosystem has been affected by uncontrollable destruction of habits by human. Individuals take land for buildings, farming and timber in forests has rendered species extinct at speeds unprecedented in Earth’s history. Secondly, illegal hunting, overfishing, poaching and trade cause great damage to wildlife. For example, residents in Cao Bang province in Viet Nam hunted lions to make woolen clothes for the rich. This would lead to the danger of lions and create an unstable ecological balance. Finally, many species might suffer from pain, stress, or even death as medical breakthrough using animal testing.

Feasible solutions should be produced to tackle this problem. The first method is that the government should raise money for conservation. The state could support breeding programs and construct centers to investigate animals. The second solution would be to improve the evironmental awareness among all sections of the society. Educational organizations should have lectures about the importance of maintaining animals as well as biodiversity. Moreover, people would be encouraged to utilize public transportation or bikes to mitigate gas emissions. Therefore, animals could be reserved as water and air pollution would be facilitate.

In conclusion, animals are on the brink of extinction because of some reasons, and solutions should be produced soon to tackle this worrying problem.