The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea. What are the reasons? What solutions to solve the issue?

It is a public concern that the number of endangered animals is becoming significantly increasing because of human beings around the world. Many people have questioned that the motives behind this issue and some solutions could be taken to address it.

There are several reasons why terrestrial and marine animals are on the verge of extinction. Firstly, animals and plants finding it more difficult and difficult to survive as the ecosystem has been affected by uncontrollable destruction of habits by human beings. Individuals take land for buildings, farming, and timber in forests has rendered species extinct at speeds unprecedented in history. Secondly, humans, due to their industrial, agricultural, or normal day-to-day activities, release an inordinate amount of toxic waste that is eventually dumped into the air, water, or landfills. For example, in Ha Tinh in Viet Nam, Formosa Company exploited harmful waste from oceans, which would lead to the unfortunate disappearance of many kinds of aquatic creatures.

Feasible solutions should be produced to tackle this problem. The first method is that the government should introduce laws to limit devastating behaviors such as littering, illegal dumping, or other environmental offenses. Individuals would be encouraged to utilize public transportation or bikes and companies should filter waste before discharging it into the environment to mitigate air and water pollution. The second solution would be to improve environmental awareness among all sections of society. Educational organizations should have lectures about the importance of maintaining animals as well as biodiversity.

In conclusion, animals are on the brink of extinction because of some reasons, and solutions should be produced soon to tackle this worrying problem.