The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea.

What are the reasons and solutions?

It is true that both wildlife and marine species have undergone tremendous habitat loss due to the human race’s behavior. There are manifold reasons resulting in this problem and measures must be taken to ensure the right of animals.

Human actions are likely to be the main cause that puts the natural creatures’s lives at risk. One possible reason for this is that deforestation has been abused significantly over the years. With the money earned from erecting factories and housing, numerous people are tempted to decimate plenty of rainforests which are home to a substantial number of terrestrial species. Furthermore, the marine life has been immensely polluted by oil discharged from ships into ocean, and poisonous chemicals dumped into sea anually. As a result, these pollutants drive the natural world to the brink of extinction.

Council and national governments are advised to take steps as a way to alleviate the aforementioned issues. In order to increase the conservation of the natural habitat, it is essential that political leaders should heighten people’s awareness. Should the public have a good grasp of how the environment is vital to their lives, it seems to me that there would be an increasing number of people joining environment conservation. Another utilitarian solution which could be implemented is the authorities should impose a stricter punishment on lawbreakers. A good example of this is that incarceration tends to act as a deterrent to those who have the intention of disrupting animal’s habitats.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that natural habitats are of importance to the human and thus we should take actions to protect Mother Earth.