Animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities on land and sea. Why has this happened? What is the solutions?

It is true that human activities on terrestrial and marine should be held accountable for extinction of animals. Reasons for this vary and steps need to be taken to tackle the problem.

There are several reasons why the actions of human pose a danger to endangered species. Water pollution resulting from human activities is of the main reason why animals are on the brink of extinction. For example, product processes discharge chemical waste into the ocean, which can poison animals. Furthermore, environmental degradation caused by deforestation and the industrialization of agriculture act as a catalyst for wildlife extinction. For instance, lowland rainforests have been cleared and hideous high-rise buildings were constructed to meet the demand for the growing human population. If these actions are not prevented, animals will lose their natural habitats.

However, the issue described above is not intractable. The simplest measure would be that the governments should impose an official ban on irresponsible disposal of industrial waste. If this policy are adopted, factories will be forced to install waste treatment systems that are environmentally friendly. Another remedy is that national and local authorities should prioritize expenditure on the creation of more wildlife reserves and elimination of poaching to protect endangered species in their natural habitats. For example, the government should provide funding for expending more zoos and safari parks where animals can have freedom to roam, to exhibit their natural behavior and to breed.

In conclusion, extinction of animals is attributable for several actions of human. This problem can be handled by adopting the above mentioned solutions.