Animals become extinct. Reasons and solutions?

In light of the exorable population and developing economy, humans are imposing an imminent threat to animals. In this essay, I will demonstrate the expansion of cities and some activities of manufactures have adverse effects on the survival of animals and propose several viable solutions to remedy these problems.

There are two main reasons in which humans are contributing to the disappearance of many species. Firstly, global population is staggering at the alarming rate. Therefore, the construction of urban areas, by extension, mass deforestation have deprived these species of their natural habitat. Animals which can not adapt to the new living environment are vulnerable to driven to extinct. Another culprit of extinction is industrialization. As a lot of manufacturing factories proliferate, the amount of waste toxic discharged into rivers or seas without undergoing the process of treatment is directly threatening the lives of marine life. Formosa perfectly exemplifies this dire situation. The chemicals released from this steel company triggered the death of countless fish in the sea in Central Viet Nam.

In order to mitigate the aforementioned situation, governments need to take a number of steps. One of those is for local authorities to build shelters for endangered species. This would help ensure biodiversity in areas where animals are vulnerable to habit loss. Another solution could be to impose more stringent regulations on manufactures in terms of waste treatment. For instance, there should be a limit on the amount of toxic waste released to rivers must undergo a rigorous treatment process to make sure that all pollutants are removed. The implication of this is that marine life of some kinds of animals is likely to inhabitable.

In conclusion, humans activities are to blame for dying out animals, so given measures should be implemented in order to conserve wildlife.