Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments.

Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

The advancement of science had resulted in critters and other animals being raised and used in experiments. While there are general benefits, this behavior should be confronted and excommunicated by the community when alternate options are available.

At first glance, the continuation of abusing animals is frequently attributed to the "low life" opinion society has on animals. Arguments such as the value of animal life weigh lighter than that of people are often brought up. However, several scientific discoveries have evident that animals also display feelings and emotions, intelligence, as well as advanced interpersonal skills. The IQ of some animals such as monkeys and parrots even reach the level of children. Therefore, tormenting them through experimentation should be condemned as significant as harming children and considered a crime. Moreover the abuse of animals can also affect people's mindset when choosing the end product resulted from those experiment. This can be clearly proved by several cases of videos shared among society mentioning the cruelty the animals faced. This heavily affect the marketing and the sales of such beauty cosmetics and medicine involved.

Looking at the other side of the argument, there are notion that animal experimentation help bring about new advancement. Although this is a fair point thus far, the field of science have since come a long way. Scientists nowadays possess the ability to create new biological matter that bears resemblance to that of human. This would assist the conducting of experiment in several fields such as chemistry, biology, medical and interconnecting subjects. Therefore, lessen and the eventual abomination of animal experimentation is foreseeable .

In conclusion, animal cruelty in science is unacceptable and there have been alternatives to solve the problem.