Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is true that the exorable increase in the global temperature is treating the security of humans. There is a host of reason attributed to this problem. However, I am of the opinion that human activities are the main factor in the rise of greenhouse gases. Therefore, in this essay, I not only show the causes of global warming but also propose several holistic approaches to deal with this issue.

To begin with, the important causes of global warming are, firstly, the industrial revolution in modern time, which lead to an increase in the releasing of gases into the atmosphere like carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide,... These gases are known to go up the temperature of the atmosphere by trapping ultraviolet rays into the earth's atmosphere. Moreover, population explosion has resulted in excessive dependence on fossil fuels for cars, public transport, and railway. So, the number of cars on the streets is growing all the time, cheap air travel is making flying accessible to more and more people, the amount of greenhouses emitted from these machines into the atmosphere has no sign of decreasing. Furthermore, deforestation done by the humans for their habits and agriculture has resulted to loss of trees which are cleaners of combustion gases into the atmosphere. For example, millions of trees have died over 15 years in the Rocky Mountains because of exploitation of farmers in this village, which is a victim of climate-driving assaulting wildfire and insects, stress from heat and drought.

The governments should have some solutions to tackle these problems. Firstly, Should the competent authorities introduce laws to limit emissions from factories or to force companies to use renewable energy such as form solar, wind, water power,... there will a decline in the amount of toxic from manufactures discharged to the environment. The governments should levy " green taxes" on drivers or airline companies. Therefore, citizens are likely to be encouraged to use public transport and tale fewer flights abroad, which leads to reducing the emission from vehicles of ownership. In term of individuals, citizens also contribute to significant effect on decreasing the global temperature. Not only they should choose products with less packaging and recycle as much as possible but also supermarkets need to provide useable bags for shoppers as well as " bank" for recycling glass, paper in their car parks.

In conclusion, global warming which is an extremely serious issue needs to be addressed as the priority. The governments and individuals should join hands to reduce this threat and save the earth as well as the future generation.