Any country should be able to sell goods to other countries without the restrictions of the government. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is widely assumed that any country should be able to sell its goods to other countries without government intervention. From my perspective, I disagree with this viewpoint since government intervention should have a significant influence on trade operations.

Initially, I argue that exporting commodities to other nations without government oversight can have a variety of negative consequences in various areas. First and foremost, trading items without restrictions may be thought to play a key role in lowering product quality and trustworthiness in contemporary society. Pharmaceutical and food corporations, for example, like to export their drugs in order to maximize their profit margins. Without government controls, certain businesses might engage in unlawful activities such as selling products with illegal substances, posing a major risk to customers in the long run.

Furthermore, it is thought that allowing countries to freely trade products will not only stifle their economic progress but also put them at danger of experiencing economic instability. Indeed, due to the lack of government restrictions, merchants may be able to implement their marketing plans by offering items at excessively cheap or high costs in comparison to market norms in order to gain the market share.

On the other side, many individuals may argue that placing more restrictions on commercial activity would prevent their economy from being prosperous. From that view, many businesses and private firms should be able to freely export to other nations in order to increase their productivity should the situation allow. However, despite laws being prone to be violated, they would act as a deterrence and guideline for businesses to operate.

To summarize, despite the general benefits of being able to freely trade commodities, I believe that it would be better for both people and communities to carry out export movements in compliance with government regulations.