Some people believe that travelling within a city is better by car while some other think bicycle is a better means Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Transport has made our life much easier and convenient than ever before. It is often argued that whether people should use car or bicycle to commute from one place to another in local areas. I strongly believe that cars are more advantageous as it saves time along with comfort and this essay will outline my reasons for this.

There are myriad reasons why people should opt for cars. To begin with, it is a fast paced vehicle which not only saves time but helps in emergency situations as well. For instance, if someone needs a medical assistance then cars can play a pivotal role in reaching on time to the hospital and save the life. Earlier it used to take almost 4-5 hours to travel even within the city but now this distance has been decreased gradually. In addition, car provides the comfort zone and several amenities such as air-conditioner to prevent us from scorching weather, comfortable sitting with ample leg space and other luxurious features. Moreover, people do not feel exhausted.

On the other hand, people argue that bicycles are more beneficial for the environment. As the air pollution is increasing drastically, people should prefer petrol and diesel free mode of transportation. Cultivating this habit will benefit the ambience as it does not emit any hazardous substances and maintains the quality of the air. Next, using pollution free vehicle to commute to workplace not only increase the flexibilty, but prevents from cardiovascular disease. For example, scientists have proved that riding cycle daily for atleast one hour reduces the stress which decrease the posibility of heart attack by 28%. Thus, it is fruitful for both; the environment and the health of an individual.

To summerise, although cycle helps to aliviate the quality of life by improving the health and reducing the amount of pollution in thr environment, cars are the need of an hour which helps in saving time along with satisfaction. I would like to reiterate that cars significantly have an edge over cycles.