Around the world children learn English as a second language at school However in some places they also learn at kindergarten pre school care when children are aged two to five Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning English at kindergarden

In many countries across the world, English is chosen as their second language. But many places make children acquire english knowledge at tender age of two to five years in kindergarten and pre school care. This leaves many benefits and discomforts in present generation.

Learning English as second language helps a lot in communicating in worldly matters and helps in growth and development of the country with advancements in fields of trade and commerce around the world. As children have more grasping power at early ages it helps them learn easy during the school tenure. This also helps in travelling to any country with english as their first language, like Britain, America England, etc. Which in return helps in understanding traditions and customs of different countries and also helps in overall development of child's personality. English nowadays gained alot of importance and found mandatory for many fields of work. It is also symbolisied as part of professionalism and premium life, so, learning English as second language even benefits in gaining dignity as an individual in society.

Giving much importance to Engish than our mother tongue had its disadvantages too. It leads to lose importance for the first language, and even let slip off the mother tongue completely. Getting more addicted to modernisation even leads to lose of culture, tradition and many old languages.

Sanskrit one of the oldest languages of the asia was lost and barely used nowdays due to increase in usage of foreign language and giving more importance as own.

In conclusion, I believe English is more important for many advancements, imports and exports, maintainig friendly trade relations between other countries. But giving more importance than necessary leads to much loss, so, equity should be maintained.