Around the world many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In the recent era, due to the availability of different electronic gadgets, people are now willing to work from home. It is not only true for the industrial sector but also for the educational sector. While it has both pros and cons, by considering the long term I think negative effects will cross the positive.

To begin with the industrial sector, firstly, the working efficiency of the employees will decrease a lot. To illustrate, the project will not be completed in time because there is no competition between the workers as well as the pressure, therefore working speed will slow down. Secondly, miscommunication is more intensifying nowadays. The project managers have to face more difficulties to communicate with the staff so that it is hard for them to give direction to their team members. Thirdly, the mental stress which is increasing among the employees those who do his office duties from remotely, inasmuch as the companies give more pressure to the workers to do more overtime work. This extra time work has negative effects on them both mentally and physically.

Furthermore, students are harmed more by attending classes from home. For example, research has done by the scientist, and they found that those pupils who were attending their lectures from home have less socialization skills due to the lack of face-to-face interaction with others. Moreover, online education also hampers their studies. Sometimes they're searching for unnecessary online portals which are not helpful for their courses, while, in the long term these types of activities will bring a great threat to his future career.

In conclusion, technology gives us more opportunities to make our life comfortable, but we have to be careful that negative impacts can not do any harm to our life. To sum up all the points above, I can say that in the long term it has more negative developments.