Around the world many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible Do you think this is a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and includ

It is said that people nowadays tend to work and study from home thanks to the development of technology, which is available. From my perspective, this development could have positive and negative effects in both equal measure, as now will be discussed.

Working and studying from home can be seen as benificial for several reasons when it provides people with flexibility and convenience. Firstly, because people work at home, the amount of money and time they spend on travelling from home to schools or workplace is reduced significantly. For instance, whether students and workers wake up early or late in the morning, what they need to do is turning on their gadgets and then start a new day. Secondly, learning and working online is a rewarding way to keep the environment green since the amount of perfume emitted from vehicles is declined dramatically. This is such a favorable condition that brings humans betterment of air quality.

Despite the merits mentioned above, I believe that distance working and studying can also be considered as detrimental development to some extent. The main drawback is that this trend may result in a sedentary lifestyle of humanity, from which people have to suffer various health diseases such as heart stroke, obesity and so on. Another drawback is the downward trend of the worldwide economy caused by the fall in the number of commuters and travellers to the tourist destinations.

In conclusion, inspite of some positive effects on the living standard of the citizens, I hold the opinion that this can also trigger adverse effects on the economy and health of them.