Art classes such as painting or drawing are important for children s development so it should be compulsory in high school Do you agree or disagree

With the improving of the curriculum system, many people believe that it is necessary to make the art like painting and drawing become a compulsory lesson because of its signficance. Personally, I completely disargee with this view.

Many people argue that there are lots of advantages to the art students like developing their artistic potential to fullest. Therefore, it is easier for them to pursue a career in art. However, I believe this to be a very shortsighted view. What this argument does not take into account is the benefit of others student who don’t have any interested in art. They may find that this subject is a waste of their time, in which they can do another activities, relieving their stress after certain hard studying time. Moreover, there are a various of subjects that they think that they are more suitable for and have the motivation for learn, so it is too narrow an approach to decide to make art classes become compulsory for students, especially for highschool students

It is true that when we focus on art lessons, student with artistic talent can have the chance to boost their creavity and improve their ability in problem-solving, thus help them perform better academically. This view sounds convincing at first but there will be a lot of disadvantages for children without talent. They may feel the subject is too intimidating and always in a stressful condition, affecting their performent in school. Last but not least, it can create a detrimental effect on student’s prospect.

In conclusion, I think that there are a lot of way to nurture artistic talent but not making this become a compulsory subjects.