Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money What are the reasons and solutions of this issue

It is not uncommon to see young people who had left highschool but lacks knowledge of financial management. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can result in serious problems, which can be tackled using appropriate measures.

It is possibily said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. The prime culprit of this problem is the obsolete education system. This is because teachers overemphasis on academic subjects which is based on old-fashioned textbooks, while some essential life skill included money management is being ignored. This led to the lack of soft skill in youngster, they have full of theory but but don’t know what to do. They may feel strange balancing their income and expenditure. Henceforth, impratical education is considered as the chief culprit behind the weak knowledge of money in highschool leavers. Another factor leading to this situation is the over protection from parents. This overindulgence make youngster don’t appreciate the value of money, and thus lavid money upon unnecessary purchases.

Given this a worrying trend, it is essential that government and individuals take prompt action before it is too late. One long-term solution is for the government to change the current education system. Soft skill, especially financial management should become a subject in school curriculum, which help students’ knowledge about money can be widened. If this solutions became true, it could gain their confidence when face real difficulties waiting for them in the future. It is parents responsibility to educate their children about the value of money. For example, they should let children undergo some part-time jobs after school time. Therefor, they learn how to control their meager income in order to form a good spending habit.

In conclusion, there are various reason why children have no skills in managing and using money, yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.