The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society.

Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles?

Should the arts be included in school programs?

Needless to say, arts is the crucial factor in the society. I still believe that arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles although many downfall can be observed while preserving the arts. Arts must be included in school program so that the younger generation can understand its value.

Most of the people have habits of listening to the music daily for the refreshment purpose. Music is the best form of art which we listen if we are bored, depressed and for entertainment. Secondly, arts should be included in the school programs because it determines the creative thinking of the students. Art history allows us to look back and understand how our civilization evolve around centuries. For instance, the stone and wall painting from the early days reflects the lifestyle of those generation people. Similarly, the Mona Lisa painting drawn by Leonardo da Vinci’s is the masterpiece of the art from the history.

Many art loving people are fond of theatre. The concentration, fun, communication skills of theatre attracts the viewers. People still love to watch the theatre play written by Shakespeare in his early days. Despite the fact that art has its historical as well as other significance, the attraction towards art is decreasing. Many schools are giving less preference to art and giving more priorities to other extra- curriculum activities. Students are giving up their passion towards art because they are taught that there is a less scope in the field of art compared to other subjects. People are attracted more towards videos rather than music, movies rather than watching the play in the theatre.

Taking everything into considerations, I believe art is the best medicine to heal sorrow, depression and to express the happiness, emotion around us. I believe proper guidance and knowledge about art to younger generation helps to preserve the arts in modern society.