The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The average standard of people's health will decrease in the upcoming years comparing to what is now.

Different factors have affected people's health in various ways. I will totally agree with that statement by illustrating two factors which are affecting people's health now and why this trend is likely to continue in the future.

People are busier now than how they were before, as a consequence the time the spend to take care of their health was reduced in the recent years. We no longer have time to prepare healthy meals and this leads us to eating junk food in restaurants or fast foods. This habits a huge impact on our health. A research from the Havard School of Medical Science and Wellbeing discovered that the more junk food we eat the more unhealthy we are likely to be.

Being busy does not only affect our wellbeing by the food we eat but also it affect it by the number of hours we spend doing physical activities. From my personal experience , I noticed that the time we spend in sport has decreased significantly in the past years and it will keep decreasing in the future. We have decided to lower our health standard by being busy and not practicing sport. We prefer riding to walking , using a lift to using stairs. As the result our health is affected by those practices.

In this writeup I agreed with the introduction statement by explaining how being busy and not having time to prepare healthy food and practicing sport is lowering our health standards and how will keep that trend in the future.