The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the recent days, there has been a debate whether people's health is likely to diminish in the future or not. In order to understand it better, it is good to bear in mind some important points, for instance, the lack of time people face being related to the increased consumption of fast food, as well as the amount of exercise taken.

First of all, it's worth considering that people are becoming busier than before, as they seem to be working extreme hours, most of the time in front of computers, and in some occasions not having a proper break. As a result, they end up eating some type of unhealthy lunch whereas working, instead of having an adequate meal.

Furthermore, the amount of fast food, or even take away, has been increasing considerably, which can also be related to the fact of not having enough time. What is more, we seem to be living in an era where the skill of cooking is not as important as in the past. Therefore, the quality of food eaten has become lower.

Another factor to be considered is that sedentary work is in evidence, instead of physical work, and also the reliance on cars is increasing. Moreover, with the greater use of technology available, it's easier to simply order something online rather than to go to the physical store, which means less exercise are taken.

To sum up, I personally believe that the quality of health is prone to face a decrease in the near future, as it’s being negatively affected by the new lifestyle of this generation.