On balance, advertising is more harmful than beneficial.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising is a trendy way to sell products. Some people think that advertising would not bring any good result and also harmful, but others believe that this would be a magnificent method to vend items. In my opinion, I disagree with the give statement and I will explain my viewpoint in this essay.

Mostly, publicizing is the most common way to attract customers approach the finished goods of many companies and corporations. In fact, there are a huge amount of posters and leaflets stick on the wall of many buildings where the pedestrian could see immediately, and they also appear on the internet. These activities will make the consumers get closer in approaching their products so that they could make more money. For instance, when we watch Youtube, we could see the advertisement in the top of the right corner of the website; maybe there are some items which we dream to have and then we buy it online .Secondly, promoting could easily make a lot of corporations compete to each other. This would promote all the companies to produce more unique goods and lead to the development of the country’s economy. For example, I wanted to buy a phone and I went to a phone store. At there, I saw a variety kinds of phones; I chose Samsung A50 because of its beauty and its slight shape, so other phone’s firm should create the phone that have more functions and more attractive than A50 to catch the attention of the guests.

Nevertheless, the accurateness and the quality of these advertisement is still not clear in some products, medicine specifically. For example, the advertisement said that you will lose weight if you drink the pink tablet. Some people did drink it. Consequently, they are not lose weight, but they first go to the hospital because of CKD which means the chronic kidney disease. That is super hazardous.

In conclusion, promotion would bring more advantages than the drawbacks. It could make people pay more attention to the products which they sell. But, the quality of the goods should be verified precisely.