It is sometimes suggested that primary schoolchildren should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals.

Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Education plays a crucial role to develop the society nowadays. There is a variety of ways to edify people such as tell a story, go for a trip, go to school,... Some people say that initial students should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animal. In my viewpoint, this would bring more advantages to children.

Mostly, teaching children how to grow vegetables and keep animals are one of the best ways to educate them. When we teach them how to plant vegetables, trees, fruits,...Not only do they learn about the general knowledge of the vegetable which they are planting and the plant skills, but they also learn about the significant meaning of planting, those are patient and responsibility. For instance, if they schoolchildren want to harvest bean seeds, they have to plant it and wait; during that time, they also have to take care of the bean trees because if they ignore of taking care the trees, the trees would die and they could not harvest bean seeds. Secondly, when we teach schoolchildren how to keep animal which suitable for children to keep like pets, they would understand the significance of having pets. Children would recognize that pets should be treated gently and equally like human; playing with pets could also makes children decrease their stress. Finally, children would love other people like the way they love their pets.

Nevertheless, children should assume the acquaintances of Math, Science or Social. For example, the operation, current events about the society…because those are all the fundamental things that they should know before they attend high school and get an occupation. In my opinion, the best solution to edify children is let them learn those main subjects and learn how to plant vegetables, keep pets simultaneously.

In conclusion, showing children how to grow vegetables and keep animals would bring more advantages. But they have to learn about the main subjects in school because those are also Important to them at all.